Taskforce on Shared Governance

The Taskforce on Shared Governance ScreenshotThe Taskforce on Shared Governance will actively engage faculty leaders, staff, administrators, and Board members in a discussion of the definition and best practices of shared governance as they relate to Stockton University; assess the state of shared governance at Stockton and develop recommendations to strengthen it, creating opportunities for joint planning and effort; and develop a strategy for communicating decisions with all of our constituents, including students, alumni, faculty, staff, administrators, the community at large and other University supporters.

Committee members include:

  • Susan Davenport, Executive Vice President and Chief of Staff (Co-Chair)
  • Mady Deininger, Trustee (Co-Chair)
  • Trish Collins, Community Engagement Liason & Adjunt Instructor
  • Judy Copeland, Associate Professor of Writing (SFT Representative)
  • William J. Gallovich, Electrician
  • Jessica Grullon, Assistant Director of Graduate Studies (SFT Professional Staff)
  • Toni Hilsin, Professional Services Specialist 3, (CWA Representative)
  • Lisa Honaker, Dean of ARHU
  • Ron Hutchison, Associate Professor of Biology (SFT Representative)
  • Brian J. Jackson, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantic City Campus
  • Jessica Kay, Data Analyst & Assistant to the Chief Planning Officer
  • Patricia McGinnis, Professor of Physical Therapy
  • Donato Nigro, Carpenter 
  • Pedro Santana, Dean of Students

Taskforce Member Login

Members of the taskforce should log into Blackboard with their GoPortal username and password unless you've been provided with alternate account information.

Latest News and Information:

Please use the button below to ask any questions or to provide feedback.

Questions & Feedback