Academic Programs & Planning Committee Summary of Activity for Academic Year 2013-2014 The committee met 2 times this year. The committee was made up of:

Faculty Members

Robert Marsico Chair (2012-2014)
Vicky Shindler Vice Chair (2013-2014)
Jeremy Newman ARHU (2013-2015)
Diane Holtzman BUSN (2013-2015)
Susan Cydis EDUC (2013-2015)
Wondi Geremew GENS (2013-2015)
Joshua Duntley Graduate Studies (2013-2015)
Priti Haria Graduate Studies (2013-2015)
Marjorie Taylor HLTH (2013-2015)
Kerry Chang-FitzGibbon Library (2013-2015)
Earl Benjamin NAMS (2013-2015) and Union representative
Bill Reynolds SOBL (2013-2015)

Ex Officio Members

Claudine Keenan Dean of EDUC (Provost designee) Lew Leitner Dean of Graduate Studies Dennis Weiss Dean of NAMS (Provost appointee)

Below is a summary of the 2 meetings

The committee met on 1-30-14, the meeting was spent discussing the Lifecycle of an Academic Program document that had started in the Academic Policy Committee and was sent to us for review. The committee discussed the document and then agreed to meet again on 2-20-14 to offer edits/changes.

On 2-20-14, the committee met again regarding the Lifecycle of an Academic Program document and edits were made. There were 2 informational items discussed:

- 1. An Ed.D program is currently being discussed and the committee can expect a formal proposal will be coming to the committee in the future.
- 2. Vicky Schindler will be running for the Chair Position

Final edits to the Lifecycle of an Academic Program were accepted on 4-9-14.