Meet the Staff and Advisory Council

Contact us in Room B 106, B 108 and B 110 at 609-652-4535 or 609-652-4256 


Dr. Merydawilda Colón, Ph.D., LSW

Dr. Merydawilda Colón, Ph.D., LSW, Executive Director of the Stockton Center for Community Engagement & Tenured Professor of Social Work

609.652.4535 | B-110
Patricia W. Collins, MA/OM

Patricia W. Collins, MA/OM, Community Engagement Liaison

609.652.4456  | B-108
Heather Swenson Brilla, BA, MSW, LSW '13, '16

Heather Swenson Brilla, BA, MSW, LSW '13, '16, Community Programs Coordinator and Adjunct Faculty

609.626.5531 | B-108
Erin O'Hanlon, MAIT, '96, '06

Erin O'Hanlon, MAIT, '96, '06, Senior Program Coordinator and Adjunct Faculty

609-652-4256 | B-106
Shawn Cooper, BA

Shawn Cooper, BA, Program Coordinator

 609-652-4256 | B-106
Veronica Rowland, BA, '18

Veronica Rowland, BA, '18, Graduate Assistant

609-652-4256 | B-106
Paige Richards

Paige Richards, AmeriCorps ChangeBuilder Coordinator

609-652-4256 | B-106

The Advisory Council for the Stockton Center for Community Engagement is comprised of on- and off-campus partners who advise on the Center's outreach and partnership activities and opportunities. Members of the Advisory Council are integral collaborators in the South Jersey community, forming a network that is deep and broad.

Meet Our 2020 - 2021 Advisory Council


  • Dr. John Froonjian, Executive Director, William J. Hughes Center for Public Policy
  • Dr. Chelsea P. Tracy-BronsonAssociate Professor of Teacher Education
  • Dr. David BurdickProfessor of Psychology and Director of SCOSA
  • Dr. Merydawilda ColónExecutive Director, SCCESL and Tenured Professor of Social Work
  • Emari DiGiorgio, Professor of Writing & First - Year Studies
  • Christina BirchlerDirector, Hammonton and Manahawkin Instructional Sites
  • John EmgeCommunity Member-at-Large
  • Dr. Mary Lou GalantinoDistinguished Professor of Physical Therapy
  • Dr. Chris CatchingVice President for Student Affairs
  • Dr. Lisa Honaker, Dean, School of Arts and Humanities and Professor of British Literature
  • Carol Waties, Esq., Director, Small Business Development Center
  • Jane Bokunewicz, Associate Professor of Hospitality and Tourism Management Studies
  • Brian K. JacksonChief Operating Officer, Atlantic City Campus
  • Dr. Claudine KeenanDean, School of Education and Tenured Professor of Instructional Technology
  • Dr. Tara LukeProfessor of Biology
  • Alexander MarinoDirector of Operations, Atlantic City Campus
  • Dr. Ariane Newman-Hutchins, Assistant Dean, School of Health Sciences
  • Dr. Michael RodriguezAssociate Professor of Political Science
  • Dr. Joseph RubensteinProfessor of Anthropology
  • Dr. Stephen B. DavisAssistant Vice President, Student Health and Wellness
  • Shilon AndersonHuman Resources Manager
  • Dr. Carla Cabarle, Assistant Professor of Business Studies, Accounting



  • Cassandra Shellhorn, Director of Community Programs, Center for Family Services
  • Fran WiseDirector of Development, AVANZAR
  • Christopher Melillo, Student Affairs Committee Student Representative