Health Science Faculty

Elizabeth Calamidas
Interim Dean, School of Health Sciences, Associate Professor of Public Health
Ph.D., Temple University
Areas of expertise: public health, community health education

Contact information
Office: WQ-110
Phone: (609) 652-4501
Email: elizabeth.calamidas@stockton.edu

Ronald Caplan
Associate Professor of Public Health
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
Areas of expertise: health economics, health policy

Contact information
Office: C-140
Phone: (609)652-4567
Email: ron.caplan@stockton.edu

Anthony Dissen
Instructor of Health Science
M.A. Georgian Court University
Areas of expertise: plant based nutrition and culinary medicine, motivation to behavior changes in nutrition and eating habits, compassion and self-improvement promoting healthy behaviors and lifestyle habits.

Contact information
Office: K-115
Phone: (609) 626-3847
Email: anthony.dissen@stockton.edu

Tara Crowell
Associate Professor of Public Health, Public Health Internship Coordinator
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Areas of expertise: health communication, social marketing, quantitative research methods

Contact information
Office: F-130
Phone: (609)626-6835
Email: tara.crowell@stockton.edu

Luis Garcia
Assistant Professor of Health Science
Ph.D., The George Washington University
Areas of expertise: health psychology, HIV prevention, Latino acculturation, LGBT identity development, cross-cultural psychology, interprofessional education, interprofessional collaborative practice

Contact information
Office: F-132
Phone: (609) 626-3812
Email: luis.garcia@stockton.edu

Mary Gibson
Visiting Instructor of Health Science
M.S., New Jersey City University
Areas of expertise: public health education

Contact information
Office: H-231
Phone: (609) 6524623
Email: mary.gibson@stockton.edu

Yulong Gu
Assistant Professor of Health Science
Ph.D., University of Auckland
Areas of expertise: electronic referral systems, shared care, personal health records, mobile health, medication adherence
Contact information
Office: H-236
Phone: (609) 626-3647
Email: yulong.gu@stockton.edu
Sreelekha Prakash
Assistant Professor of Health Science
M.D, M.P.H., Mt. Sinai Medical School
Areas of expertise: epidemiology

Contact information
Office: F-136
Phone: (609) 626-3810
Email: sreelekha.prakash@stockton.edu

Michele Previti
Assistant Professor of Health Science
J.D., St. Louis University School of Law
Areas of expertise: health administration

Contact information
Office: H-231
Phone: (609) 652-4465
Email: michele.preveti@stockton.edu

Barry Ransom
Visiting Assistant Professor of Health Science
M.S., Northeastern University
Areas of expertise: respiratory therapy

Contact information
Office: K-115
Phone: (609) 652-4414
Email: barry.ransom@stockton.edu

Carole-Rae Reed
Assistant Professor of Health Science
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania 
Areas of expertise: rape, mental health and mental illness, suicide prevention, evidence-based practice, sleep, ethics, interprofessional education and collaboration, program assessment, depression, psychological trauma
Contact information
Office: K-133
Phone: (609) 626-6876
Email: carole-rae.reed@stockton.edu
Irene Sanders
Assistant Professor of Health Science, Pre-CD Sub-Coordinator
Ed.D, Rowan University
Areas of expertise: speech and language development, speech and language disorders throughout the lifespan, language literacy, language learning based disorders, auditory perception
Contact information
Office: K-129
Phone: (609) 652-4248
Email: irene.sanders@stockton.edu
William Santamore
Visiting Instructor of Health Science
Ph.D., Temple University
Areas of expertise: cardiovascular research, coronary blood flow, ventricular mechanics, telemedecine

Contact information
Office: E-216A
Phone: (609) 652-4253
Email: william.santamore@stockton.edu

Amee Shah
Assistant Professor of Health Science 
Ph.D., City University of New York
Areas of expertise: speech science, cross-language speech perception, evidence-based accent management, neurolinguistics, bilingualism/bidialectism, cultural competence in hospitals/healthcare/universities/corporations, diversity management, second language learning, ESL pedagogy
Contact information
Office: H-202N
Phone: (609) 652-4929
Email: amee.shah@stockton.edu
Margaret Slusser
Assistant Professor of Health Science, BSHS Coordinator
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Areas of expertise: psychiatric mental health, interprofessional education, interprofessional collaborative practice
Contact information
Office: K-126
Phone: (609) 652-4937
Email: margaret.slusser@stockton.edu
Kerri Sowers
Assistant Professor of Health Science, BSHS-MSPA Liason and Advisor
DPT, Stockton University
Areas of expertise: neurological physical therapy, acute care physical therapy, para/disabled sports, health and wellness, writing for healthcare professions
Contact information
Office: C-150
Phone: (609) 652-4418
Email: kerri.sowers@stockton.edu