Inauguration of Dr. Joe Bertolino

It's Joe Time!

Thank you for celebrating the inauguration of President Joe, Stockton's sixth president!

Explore congratulatory messages and share your own well wishes for President Joe.

Share Your Message

By building a community of opportunity, we provide the space and resources that enable our students, faculty and staff to grow, thrive and be a part of something bigger.
President Joe Bertolino

Watch the Investiture Ceremony

Witness the official induction of President Joe by the Chair of the Board of Trustees, Nelida Valentin '86 and hear remarks from President Joe and special guests.

Watch the Full Ceremony

Read About the Celebration

President Emphasizes 'Building a Community of Opportunity' at Inauguration

Read the Recap

Undercover Osprey

Watch President Joe go undercover as a student to discover the secrets behind the Stockton spirit and what truly makes this campus a community.

Undercover Osprey

Community Celebration Events

Stockton University Foundation Scholarship Benefit Gala
April 20 - 6 p.m. -10 p.m.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City
Open to the Community
Stockton University Foundation Scholarship Benefit Gala
Stockton Community Day & Party in the Park - Atlantic City
April 27 - 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
O’Donnell Park
Atlantic City, NJ
Open to the Community
Stockton Community Day & Party in the Park - Atlantic City


Connect with President Joe

Follow President Joe (OspreyPrez) on Facebook, Instagram and X (formerly Twitter)!

Tag your inauguration moments with #GoOspreyPrez

Contact Information

Questions? Please contact or 609-652-4521.



  • Peter Baratta - Chief Officer for Strategic Planning & Effectiveness - Co chair
  • Daniel Nugent - Vice President for University Advancement & Executive Director of the University Foundation - Co chair
  • Terricita Sass - Executive Vice President & Chief of Staff - Ex Officio

Committee Members

  • Michael Angulo - Vice President for Personnel, Labor & Government Relations
  • Shannon Aungst - Associate Director of Production Services
  • Lindsay Beddiges - Assistant Director of Event Services
  • Erika Cassetta - Executive Assistant to the Vice President for University Advancement & Foundation Board Liaison
  • Stacey Clapp - Director of Strategic Communications
  • Stephanie Clineman - Assistant to the COO and Coordinaor of Progamming, Atlantic City Campus
  • Courtney Combs - Student Representative
  • Cynthia Crager - Assistant Vice President for University Advancement
  • Joe D'Agostino - Director of Web Communications
  • Emari DiGiorgio - Professor of Writing & First - Year Studies & President and Chair of SFT
  • Todd Doughty - Painter & President of Local 195, IFPTE
  • Christopher Famularo - Resident District Manager, Chartwells
  • Sara Faurot - Director of Alumni Relations
  • Lauren Fonseca - Tutoring Center Specialist/Coordinator of Academic Support
  • Pete Gallagher - Associate Director of IT Help Desk Services
  • AmyBeth Glass - Associate Provost, Registrar
  • Laurie Griscom - Executive Director of Event Services & Campus Engagement
  • Jon Heck - Director of Athletic Operations
  • Bob Heinrich - Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Don Hudson - Senior Vice President for Facilities & Operations
  • Scott Huston - Vice President for Information Technology Services & Chief Information Officer
  • Brian Jackson - Chief Operating Officer, Atlantic City Campus
  • Mark Jackson - Director of Production Services
  • Jessica Kay - Director of Institutional Research
  • Michael Law - Associate Professor of Biology & President of the Faculty Assembly
  • Marissa Levy - Dean of the School of Social & Behavioral Sciences & Interim Provost
  • Giovanni Maione - Lieutenant Campus Police
  • Alex Marino - Director of Academic Operations, Atlantic City
  • Kathryn Mason - Confidential Admin. Asst. to the President
  • Gem McGinnis - Professional Services Specialist
  • Kelly Oquist - Director, Academic Finance
  • Geoff Pettifer - Associate Vice President for University Relations & Marketing
  • Jennifer Potter - Vice President for Administration & Finance & Chief Financial Officer
  • Karen Quinn - Associate Supervisor 2, Admin NL
  • Marie Ricci - Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Personnel, Labor & Government Relations
  • Seth Richards - Associate Director, Office of Student Conduct
  • Andrea Sandoval - Student Senate President
  • Craig Stambaugh - Assistant Vice President Engagement & Community Development
  • Nikki Strothers - Director of Communications and Stewardship
  • Nicole Suprun - Associate Director of Planning
  • Rachel Szymanski ​- Student Representative
  • Garrett Testut - Student Representative
  • Joe Thompson - Director Campus Center Operations
  • Alicia Trombley - Associate Director of Development
  • Bob Wallace - Asst. Supervisor 2, Facilities NL & President, CWA Local 1031
  • Heather Watkins - Deputy Chief of Staff
  • Susan Werner - Executive Director of Development
  • Samantha Whitehurst - Director of Content Strategy
  • Adrian Wiggins - Director of Campus Public Safety
  • Edward Wuillermin - Director of Creative Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Carpenter Shop
  • Grounds Crews
  • Public Safety
  • Custodial Team
  • Event Services
  • Campus Center Operations
  • Chartwells Catering
  • University Advancement
  • Production Services
  • ITS Help Desk
  • Stockton Music Union
  • Stockton Graphics Department
  • Stockton Print Shop
  • Student Leaders & Groups
  • Talon