The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Stockton University under the laws of the State of New Jersey. Dr. Harvey Kesselman serves as President of the university, providing executive leadership with assistance from his cabinet and the academic deans.

Board of Trustees

Stockton University Seal

The Board of Trustee consists of 13 members appointed by the Governor of New Jersey, the University President, and two student representatives elected by the student body.

Board of Trustees

President Harvey KesselmanHarvey Kesselman


Leading under the guiding principle of “students first,” Dr. Harvey Kesselman presides over Stockton University as its fifth President.  With beginnings as unique as the university itself, Dr. Kesselman is the only sitting university president to have been in the inaugural class of the very institution he serves.

Office of the President

President's Cabinet

Susan Davenport, Ph.D.

Susan Davenport

Interim Provost and Executive Vice President

Dr. Davenport oversees all aspects of the Office of Development and Alumni Affairs, the Office of University Relations and Marketing, and the Office of Policy and Procedures, in addition to managing the operations of the President's Office.

Academic Affairs

Office of the Executive Vice President

Michelle McDonald

Michelle McDonald

Special Assistant to the Executive Vice President

Dr. Michelle McDonald oversees the Office of Community Engagement and Service Learning, the Office of Continuing Studies, and Stockton's remote instructional sites in Atlantic City, Hammonton, Manahawkin, and Woodbine. 

E. Michael AnguloE. Michael Angulo
Vice President for Personnel, Labor & Government Relations

Brian K. JacksonBrian K. Jackson
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantic City Campus

Christopher CatchingChristopher Catching
Vice President for Student Affairs

Dan NugentDan Nugent
Chief Development Officer and Executive Director of the University Foundation

Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Vice President for Facilities & Operations

Brain KowalskiBrian Kowalski
General Counsel

Jennifer Potter

Jennifer Potter
Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Ellen BaileyEllen D. Bailey
Deputy General Counsel

Peter BarattaPeter Baratta
Chief Planning Officer & Deputy Chief of Staff
Robert R. HeinrichRobert R. Heinrich
Chief Enrollment Management Officer
Valerie HayesValerie Hayes
Chief Officer for Diversity and Inclusion
Scott HustonScott Huston
Chief Information Officer 
Sheilah VanceSheilah Vance
Chief Officer for EEO and Compliance
Kevin McHughKevin McHugh
Executive Director of Athletics  

Dean School
Lisa Honaker
Alphonso Ogbuehi Business
Claudine Keenan
Robert Gregg
Margaret Slusser
Peter Straub
Marissa Levy
Commencement graduates